ASIP - MNMT Label Showcase


Believe it or not, over the past six years (since our very first label release in 2013) I haven’t put together a label showcase mix. However, this year I find myself sitting on an amazing amount of upcoming music, so when MNMT Podcast asked me to put together a label mix, I went all in. I tend to hold on to previewing upcoming music, so it makes me a little nervous to put this out there but hopefully you all get a sense of the amazing albums we have coming up.

60% of the music in this mix is upcoming on ASIP, so get ready for some new and exciting moments alongside some familiar sounds…

For more info on the mix and a short Q&A, head over to Monument.


Mr Frankie - Sunday Morning Session (ASIP tribute mix)

Mr Frankie has been kind enough to put together an ASIP tribute mix, featuring tracks from The Places Series alongside more recent releases such as Europe and Arovane & Hior Chronik.

You can pick up any of these releases, most of them for free, over on the releases page.




01. 36 - Heather Spa
02. Yeter - Dart 3
03. Benjamin Dauer - Eight And Forty
04. Textural Being - Vantage Points
05. Enh - Roke
06. Ex Confusion - Before We Begin
07. Levi Patel - Dissociation (Extended)
08. Norge - 165 Minutes With You
09. Halo - The Inner Realm
10. Kit - Girl Walking On The Beach Wearing A Skirt
11. Mig Dfoe - Mares
12. Nobuto Suda - Nobody Levee
13. Dalot - Home
14. Arovane & Hior Chronik - A Day, November 2013
15. Yagya - The North Shore


Passing by: Parks & Norge, Sebastian Mulleart, Segue & Lusine


Parks & Norge – Eggbox 011

ASIP’s very own Russian ambient mafia has put together the latest instalment for Eggbox. Featuring nothing but Russian music, this is a rather brilliant insight into the world of Father and Son – master and young prodigy, full of warm textures, analog sounds and wacky samples. Listen to Parks and Norge’s ASIP releases over on Bandcamp and give the full article below a read for a nice interview with them both.

DownloadRead the interview.



01. Unit21 -­ Baltic Morrow
02. Alexander Chereshnev -­ Akhmatova
03. Dront
04. 4elovek40 ­- Summer Time
05. Norge -­ Haftungur
06. Topj -­ Padali Listya (Топь ­ Падали Листья)
07. Roman Sidorov -­ Kryg Odinokogo Dereva (Роман Сидоров ­ Круг одинокого дерева)
08. YARA ­- steam
09. Unit 21 ­- October, 18th
10. Sleepy Town Manufacture & Unit 21 ­- We Don’t Sell This Dress
11.Fear Konstruktor ­- Octagon Temples
12.Sergey Akhunov ­- Psalm
13. Unit21 -­ Call Up The Silence And See
14. Norge -­ Óbó

Sebastian Mullaert (Minilogue) – Ambient mix for Mule

I’m not going to say too much on Sebastian right now as he has an isolatedmix coming soon… so here’s a nice taste of what to expect. It is however important to note he has album coming out soon on Mule! “I’m releasing a freestyle album that I recorded together with my friend Eitan Reiter in February 2014. The album is called “Reflections of nothingness” and will be released on Mule Musiq in the end of October. To honour the release of that album I made a mix with some ambient music, inspired by the autumn that is coming here in Sweden”.




01. Sandwell District – 7A
02. Wa Wu We – untitled
03. Edit Select – Blissfully Unaware
04. Lackluster – You’re Me
05. Wa Wu We – 001 B2
06. Sebastian Mullaert & Eitan Reiter – Water Burns Air
07. Laurel Halo – Dr Echt
08. Whitetree & Ludovico Einaudi – Derek’s Garden
09. Whitetree & Ludovico Einaudi – Light on light
10. Ooze – untitled
11. S100 – Atomrelish
12. Donato Dozzy & Tin Man – Test 3
13. Thomas Fehlmann – Berliner Luftikuss (Move D remix)
14. Daisuke Miyatani – Hum

Segue – Decibel Festival Podcast / Silent Season Sessions

I’m gutted to be missing Decibel this year, and for one massive reason – the Silent Season showcase. Friday will see the amazing SS crew take the stage, including ASC, Jamie McCue (Label owner) and our fav dub-techno-head Segue. More info on that special lineup here.



01. Turning Patterns (The Here and Now LP)
02. Identity Dub (Unreleased)
03. Tape Dub (Athabasca EP)
04. La Rue (Pacifica LP)
05. Hozho – Traverser Les Mirroirs (Segue Remix/Unreleased)
06. Snow Dub (Pacifica LP)

Lusine – Slumber Session

Just dropping this morning, Ghostly stalwart Lusine entertaining us with some of his more ‘downtempo’ gems – a lovely colourful palette of a mix, that really makes me miss summer already.



01. Kid Smpl – I Think It’s Gone (DJAO Cover)
02. Lusine – Quiet Day
03. Philip Grass – All I Need
04. Shigeto – Ritual Howl
05. Rival Consoles – Soul (feat. Peter Broderick)
06. Chrome Sparks – The Meaning of Love
07. Dabrye – Magic Says
08. Nosaj Thing – Voices (Dorian Concept Remix)
09. Shinamo Moki – Rowena’s Wedding
10. Paul White – Hustle (Bullion Remix)
11. Teebs – Hi Hat (feat. Populous)
12. Fulgeance – Nightwalker
13. Letherette – Boosted
14. Nicolas Jaar – Variations
15. Sun Glitters – Insane

Photo by astrangelyisolatedplace

ASIP019 Norge - 165 Minutes With You


Beauty has always had a poetic power. Whether it’s slowing time to a stand still or offering a striking contrast to the aesthetics of the ordinary, it’s a quality Norge is mesmerised and seduced by. 

“It was about 10:30 pm and I was walking down the street with a young lady, near my house at Stachek Prospect,” he explains. “I was walking, looking into eyes of this girl, dissolved in the atmosphere of the beautiful streets. I think the architecture of this district is just unbelievable as the houses there were built in time of USSR.”The surrounding beauty isn’t immediately apparent in ‘165 Minutes With You’, even if the track’s title casts a lovelorn shadow. Darkness lurks in the dense slow build of the eight minutes, the drone of traffic and insect-song washing over a passionate sense of anticipation. 

“I was inspired by the atmosphere of that evening and the sounds that you can hear in my track are vibrations which were occurring in my head that night,” Norge adds. Saturating ambient static makes this an immersive listen, with the subtle details buried deep within. And while you’d presume he didn’t count down the minutes, the force of feeling makes it feel like a lifetime.